Christmas Gifts

 

Gifts for Everyone on Your List!

For All Lovers of Good Stories, Mysteries or Romance, Fantasy or Fiction

Books make the best gifts. Find books from authors all over the world – from the United States, England, South Africa, Australia, Canada, Bulgaria, and Ireland. Travel the world from the comfort of your own home and in the realm of your own mind! Fiction and non-fiction. From happily ever after to mysteries and thrillers, get scared or enter into different worlds, fantasy, science fiction or tickle your funny bone. Find books for kids and teens. After the holidays, go trekking along the Pacific Crest trail and before winter colds hit, boost your immune system. Here are books for everybody on your list!

(Click on the book Covers and you’ll be taken to Amazon. Click on the Authors name and you will be taken to each author’s website to find out more.)

Non-Fiction

     

  • Milica Vladova– “Build your Immune System Fast” – This is what you need after the holidays or before, or both. Get 500 pages of detox and immune boosting recipes. Invest in your health, rejuvenation, beauty, and longevity with the Complete Body Cleansing and Strong Immunity Bundle.
  • Keith Foskett – “The Last Englishman” – A Thru-Hiking Adventure on the Pacific Crest Trail. The Pacific Crest Trail stretches from Mexico to Canada. Dealing with extremes of heat and cold, snakes and bears and with the harsh winter looming, he enters into a desperate race against time, facing a dangerous, physical and very real threat to become the last Englishman to complete the greatest long distance hiking trail on Earth.

Fiction

       

  • Jean Grainger – “So Much Owed” – In a turbulent and uncertain world, the birth of two children revitalize a small Irish town and set the stage for a closer look into lives torn asunder by war.
  • Cari Schaeffer – “Hello and Goodbye: The Yellow Ribbon Chronicles – Think military life is hard? Try being the wife. Media coverage is glossy. Life is gritty. Share in the courage, loneliness, and triumph military families face as one of their own. Join them now.

For Kids and Teens

         

  • Elena Paige – Hercules Finds His Courage” –  Two modern-day children. A pair of old shoes. And a time-traveling adventure. (Age 6-8)
  • Jacky Gray – New Kid in Town” – Blends drama and romance in high school. Snappy, eclectic, and edgy tale about lives of three girls when a new kid wheels into their class.

Humor/Satire

         

  • AK Lakelett – “The Good Riddance Project” – Hilarious novella about a project manager turned wannabe wife killer. Now how does one plan something so meticulous without getting caught?
  • Danie Botha – Maxime – Being worried is what Maxime does best. And he’s constantly afraid of being late to everything. As his life implodes, his own rules need an overhaul, but changing the only way he knows comes at a cost.

Science Fiction, Dystopia

         

  • Connie Cockrell – “First Encounter – Seventeen years ago the brown rain started falling. It killed everything it touched. Then it stopped. Is anyone else still alive? Now it’s up to Alyssa and Kyra to venture into a toxic world to find them.
  • JT Lawrence – “Why you were taken” – Edgy and original, Why You Were Taken is a post-cyberpunk conspiracy thriller with a high-tech twist you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of Mr. Robot and Margaret Atwood on speed.

Fantasy

                

  • Sharon Gibbs – “Bound to Survive” – When an evil sorceress and a tyrant lord stand between Christopher and freedom, failure is not an option. An epic tale for fans of fantasy.
  • JA Andrews – “A Threat of Shadows” –  Alaric was a Keeper; a man, protecting the land with knowledge and magic. Until his wife was poisoned and he betrayed everything to save her. Only to fail.
  • Katy Haye – “The Last Gatekeeper” –  Two worlds. A queen determined to rule both. Only a teen girl stands in her way. The girl must defeat the queen and bring salvation to two damaged worlds.
  • RJ Vickers – “The Fall of Lostport” – High-spirited and irresponsible Laina may not inherit the throne–but she alone can keep her beloved homeland out of the High King’s grasp.

Romance

                  

Classic Mysteries, Cozies, Thrillers, and Crime

                         

  • AK Lakelett – “Remember Me?” – What happens when your past catches up with you? A dead man; deep hidden secrets of so-called love, a classic whodunit set in a small town in Devon.
  • AK Lakelett – “Missing Alibi “- Was it something she wrote? A popular mystery author is found dead after a party. Messy marriages, panned authors and Swedish meatballs. Who did it?
  • Libby Kirsch – “The Big Lead “- New TV reporter Stella Reynolds moves across the country for her chance at a dream job, and her career kicks off when she covers the town’s first murders in years.
  • Malcolm Richards -“Lost Lives “– Emily is in trouble. A woman who used to live in her apartment, is missing. As Emily digs deeper, she’s convinced a crime has been committed, but nobody believes her. Madness and murder collide in this thrilling mystery suspense novel that will keep you guessing right until the last page.
  • Jon Rosenberg – “The Little Messenger” – A high tech thriller. A story of love, espionage and autism in Silicon Valley set among the ruins of the great tech crash of 2001.
  • J.A Mentzies – “Paul Manziuk and Jacquie Ryan Mysteries” – Three novels featuring a worn-out veteran homicide inspector in Toronto, his head-strong new partner, and ordinary people whose lives have been interrupted by murder.